Depth of Field

A few weeks back I took a trip to my favorite Minneapolis yarn shop, Depth of Field.  I first mentioned my fondness for this store in my post about my Mistake Rib Cowl.  The shop has a wonderfully cozy feel and the woman who works there is always super helpful.

Who knows why there's a swordfish on the wall but I like it!

Who knows why there’s a swordfish on the wall but I like it!

Such pretty yarn hanging in the window

Such pretty yarn hanging in the window

I love walking around this shop and getting inspiration for new projects.  During this visit I picked up a couple sets of needles as well as some gloriously soft grey yarn for a pair of gloves.  I found out they also host little knitting parties on Sundays so I’ll hopefully get a chance to stop by one of those soon to get help on a sweater I’ve been working on all winter.

cardigan : Delia's / pants : Delia's / shoes: purchased in France / shirt : my grandma's closet / purse : Fossil

cardigan : Delia’s / pants : Delia’s / shoes: purchased in France / shirt : my grandma’s closet / purse : Fossil

How cute is this little felted hedgehog?

How cute is this little felted hedgehog?

Do you have a favorite yarn shop where you live?  I hope you do, because CNN recently posted an article about how knitting improves brain health.  And not just knitting, but any other crafty activity as well!  One more reason I’m happy I enjoy being creative :)

– Steph

I love hearing from you! Let me know what you thought of this post, and I will happily answer any questions you have

