Kiss Me, I’m an Engineer

Growing up I was always sooooo jealous that I wasn’t Irish.  Every Saint Patrick’s Day I felt left out with all the Irish paraphernalia.  I’m sure there are many of you who know what I’m talking about.  Here’s a tip for any of you fellow engineers out there.  We can celebrate Saint Patrick’s Day with the same vigor as our Irish friends because Saint Patrick is the patron saint of engineers!  You have no idea how excited I was when I found that out.

So in celebration of Saint Patrick’s Day and all the green themed festivities here’s my outfit I’ll be wearing out!

This green blazer I found for Saint Patrick’s Day two years ago.  I was in Boston and went to a great thrift store that sells all its clothes by the pound.  Everything is in a big pile on the floor of the store and you basically just dig through everything until you find something good.  This blazer was definitely a great score!

Blowing breath clouds in the air

I hope you all have a great time celebrating tonight!  Don’t drink too many green drinks ;)

– Steph

I love hearing from you! Let me know what you thought of this post, and I will happily answer any questions you have

